Chaos
Making A New Science


Chaos
Author:James Gleick
ISBN: 9780749386061
Course codes:

The million-copy bestseller by National Book Award nominee and Pulitzer Prize finalist James Gleick that reveals the science behind chaos theoryNational bestsellerMore than a million copies soldA work of popular science in the tradition of Stephen Hawking and Carl Sagan, this 20th-anniversary edition of James Gleick?s groundbreaking bestsellerChaos introduces a whole new readership to chaos theory, one of the most significant waves of scientific knowledge in our time. From Edward Lorenz?s discovery of the Butterfly Effect, to Mitchell Feigenbaum?s calculation of a universal constant, to Benoit Mandelbrot?s concept of fractals, which created a new geometry of nature, Gleick?s engaging narrative focuses on the key figures whose genius converged to chart an innovative direction for science. InChaos,Gleick makes the story of chaos theory not only fascinating but also accessible to beginners, and opens our eyes to a surprising new view of the universe.


All offers 0

We're sorry!
No offers are available for Chaos